CEI in association with the NEN (National Entrepreneurship Network) organized the 2nd Annual Entrepreneurial Summit on 24th January, 2009 at IIM Calcutta Campus.

The event brought together some of the world’s most innovative entrepreneurial minds as keynote speaker, speakers, moderators and conference delegates. Eminent speakers from across the industries and regions came together at this forum to discuss and ignite the spirit of entrepreneurship among young students. The speakers preset on the day include Mr. Sanjeev Bhikhchandani (Founder and CEO, naukri.com), Mr. Kunwer Sachdev (CEO, Su-Kam Power Systems), Mr. Sharath Babu (FoodKing Catering), Sandipan Chakravortty (Managing Director, Tata Ryerson Ltd), Mr. Bikram Dasgupta, Mr. Abhijan Ganguli (Regional Manager, NEN), Mr. Abhishek Rungta (Founder and CEO, Indus Net Technologies ), Mr. Arup Dasgupta (Managing Director, Metalogic Systems) and Mr. Rajiv Mantri.

The 5th Annual E-summit was organized on 29th January 2012.

The event was a great success and saw a total participation of around 500 individuals. Participants came from various parts of India and the event saw the participation of educational institutes such as Indian Institute of Technology, Kharagpur, St. Xavier’s College, Kolkata and Indian Institute of Management, Calcutta.

1st and 2nd Entrepreneurial summits have previously been graced by long list of luminaries including:

  • Mr. Sridar Iyengar, Partner, Bessemer Venture Partners
  • Mr. Kanwaljit Singh, Managing Director, Helion Ventures
  • Ms. Laura A. Parkin, Executive Director, NEN & Wadhwani Foundation
  • Mr. Ajit Balakrishnan, Founder & CEO, Rediff.com
  • Mr. K.Ganesh, CEO and Founder, Tutorvista
  • Mr. Pradeep Gupta, Founder, Cyber Media Group
  • Mr. R. Sriram, Co-Founder, Crossword
  • Mr. RD. Thulasiraj, Executive Director, Aravind Eye Hospital
  • Mr. Sanjeev Bhikhchandani, Founder and CEO, naukri.com
  • Mr. Kunwer Sachdev, CEO, Su-Kam Power Systems
  • Mr. Sharath Babu, Founder & CEO, FoodKing Catering
  • Mr. Sandipan Chakravortty, Managing Director, Tata Ryerson Ltd
  • Mr. Abhijan Ganguli, Regional Manager, NEN
  • Mr. Abhishek Rungta, Founder and CEO, Indus Net Technologies
  • Mr. Arup Dasgupta, Managing Director, Metalogic Systems